About Us

Mailing address:
Pre-War Post-War Publishing bv
P.O. Box 7930
1008 AC Amsterdam
The Netherlands
Chamber of Commerce
Reg. No. 34301817
(Amsterdam - NL)

VAT number:

PreWarCar started as a concept in 1998 when links on pre WW II cars & makes were scarce. A portal for the scattered information on automobile history and car makes from Aachner to Züst. All those famous and forgotten automobiles, sports and racing cars and (his)tories attached to them. Bringing together the classified, the auction, dealer, restorer, car club, enthusiast, gallery, rare pictures, event, motor show and rally is our mission.

We are always looking for new, interesting contents for our websites. Because we value your individual participation we'd like you to share your stories with us. We love anything that is bizarre, different and away from what you see in general. We love barn finds. Unknown events. Forgotten makes of car and other oddballs. Yet it can also be about people, art and basically anything automotive as long it is intriguing.

Please do let us know if this appeals to you, we would be delighted to hear from you!

Joris Bergsma
(Photo by Hans Horwitz,
click for full view)
Joris Bergsma - The Hague, Netherlands 1954

President & Founding Editor of PreWarCar (2001) and PostWarClassic (2007)

Winner of a SAH Award in 2003

current cars:
1931 Talbot K78 Long 7-seater Berline "CODEX"
1928 Amilcar CGSs

Daily drivers:
1983 Jaguar XJ6 4.2 ltr. manual
1986 BMW 325i Cabriolet
1997 Mercedes-Benz E240 Estate

current two wheelers:
1900 Columbia cardan drive gentleman's sports bicycle
1950 Simplex Cycloïde gentleman's tourer
1974 Ralleigh Grand Prix sports bicycle
1972 Honda TS50 touring motorbike

(Click photo for full view)
Rutger Booy - The Hague, Netherlands 1949
Author/Editor of many daily stories at PreWarCar and PostWarClassic
Car historian and storywriter
Website: www.rutgerbooy.nl

Current cars:
1959 MG MGA 1600

Henk Fortgens
Advisory board

current car:

1929 Amilcar CGSs
1959 Austin Healey 3L

Laurens Klein
Office Contact

Current car:
1907 De Dion Bouton
1909 Jackson Runabout
1928 Salmson Val 3 
1928 Alvis 12/50 Fwd
1934 Riley Lynx 14/6

Jacqueline Prinssen
Dealer Contacts

Current cars:
1970 Morris Minor Traveller



Attention: open in a new window. PDFPrintE-mail